top of page


A Wish Come True is the oldest wish granting organization in RI and MA.  Our Mission is to grant children suffering with a life threatening illness a magical wish.  A Wish Come True grants wishes and provides resources to families with a child, 3-18 years of age, living in RI or Southeastern MA.

A Wish Come True 27th Dinner Dance 2023.jpg

27th Annual
A Wish Come True
Dinner Dance

Saturday, April 29th, 2023

Whites of Westport

Ticket Fundraiser

Join us as we Cheer on the Friars!

Join us at the Providence College Men's Ice Hockey Team Fundraiser for A Wish Come True! Get your tickets their home game against Northeastern on February 10th using our special link below and a portion of your tickets will be donated to A Wish Come True!

PC Hockey 2.10.23.png


Learn about some of our Wish Families' Journeys

Understanding our wish families

Meet our Wish Kids

Isaiah's Story

Nathan's Story

Image banner-04.jpg
Image banner-04.jpg

Meghan Duffy

Hardship Memorial Fund

Our Families Need US Now More Than Ever!

Our families have reached out to us requesting assistance with basic needs: groceries, paying bills and emergency funding. The Meghan Duffy Hardship Fund has been established to help them directly. We have helped 14 families so far but need you!



Our Board

Colleen Duffy, Board Chair and Executive Committee

President of the Meghan K. Duffy Memorial Foundation

Amy Parker, Esq., Vice Chair of Board and Executive Committee

Governance Committee Chair

General Counsel & Director of H.R., AGI Construction

Paula Pais Leach, Treasurer & Finance Committee Chair

Senior Vice President Customers Bank

Ron Volpe, Secretary 
Sr. Mortgage Loan Originator/Sales Manager, Shamrock Home Loans

Jeff Beckwith | CPA for Kahn, Litwin, Renza & Co., Ltd.

Sean Carey | Entrepreneur & Real Estate Professional

John Carvalho, Finance Committe & Building Committee | President/CEO Apollo Safety

Bill Finnegan | President/CEO Finetco Inc.

Kevin Millonzi, Fundraising Committee | Owner of Millonzi Fine Catering

Melissa Murray | Finance & Operations Manager Sustainable Ocean Alliance

Steven Napolillo, Development Committee Chair | Senior Athletic Director, Providence College Friars

Michael Poirier | Chief Executive Officer, Work Out World New England

Richard Santilli, Building Committee | PMG Credentialling

Tracy Walsh | Director, AIPSO Insurance Operations, Personal Auto


Board Emeritus

James Cavanaugh Jr. | Philanthropist, Business Owner

Frank L. Ray III | President Holiday Travel, Retired Teacher, Musician

Cynthia Rodrigues | Retired President Southeastern Mass Labor Council

Our Staff

Mary-Kate O'Leary, Executive Director
Laura Cioe, Director of Program Services

Jerilyn Dupuis, Office Manager

Samantha Faucher, Administrative Assistant

Joseph Zocco, Development & Communications Coordinator

bottom of page